The Management Board (MG)


The MB is the executive body of the Water JPI. The purpose of the MB is to implement the strategy defined and issued by the GB, to which the MB is subordinated. The MB is composed of the Chair of the Water JPI, the Co-Chairs, the coordinators of CSA actions and Era-net Cofunds, and the chairs of Task Forces. A high degree of coordination is expected between the GB and the MB. The MB is chaired by the JPI Coordinator. The Presidents of the Scientific and Technological Board (STB) and Stakeholder Advisory Group (SAG) (and/or their delegates) could be invited to the MB for specific discussion.

Maurice HERAL President ANR France
Dominique DARMENDRAIL Coordinator ANR France
Lourdes ARMESTO Co-Chair MINECO Spain
Padraic LARKIN Co-Chair EPA Ireland
Giuseppina MONACELLI Co-Chair ISPRA Italy
Alice WEMAERE Co-Chair EPA Ireland


Water JPI secretariat This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. + 33 1 78098120 50, avenue Daumesnil, 75012 Paris, France

Intranet Log in

Water JPI key achievements 2011-2016

This publication presents the ten main goals achieved by the initiative till now.

Read more

Open Data & Open Access
Water JPI Interface

logo OD 5

The WATER JPI is a relevant structure for Horizon 2020

Both the Water JPI and Horizon 2020 use public funds to achieve their goals, and enjoy a significant area of synergy in their respective research priorities. The JPI provides a channel for dialogue with the EC on future Horizon 2020 calls. Since its launch, the EC has been very supportive of the Water JPI and a non-voting member of its Governing Board.
Task Force on Interactions with Horizon 2020

logo youtubeTwitterFacebookFacebook